Further Confirmation

Last night, one of my roommates told me something that brought tears to my eyes, and reminded me why I’m here, and why I’m coming back.

Dilshod, our dear friend from Tajikistan, told one of my roommates last night that, as far as he knows, we are the first Christians he’s ever met.
Even being here for the past 5 months, I was taken by surprise. May we never let our Western cultural bubble blind us to the fact that the world is still full of people who have either never encountered the Kingdom, or who have only heard about it from those whose knowledge is only half-truths and misinformation.

Please pray. The harvest is plentiful, but the workers are few.

3 comments

  1. Riberet Almeida · · Reply

    Scott, I really empathize with you. I know how it feels. Here in the west we have no clue of what it feels like in Asian and African underdeveloped countries. Christianity is not heard of there and for those few who do decide to accept Christ in some societies, are shunned and ridiculed and even ostracized by people around them.

  2. Bethany Panian · · Reply

    God bless you Scott. I hope to see you when you come in for the summer to hear more about the ways God is moving. You’ll be in my prayers.

  3. Wow, Scott! What an awesome opportunity you have. I am so thankful you answered the call. Thanks for reminding us how blessed we are to know Jesus and that our job is not to just know him but to make him known.

Leave a Reply

