Let’s Learn Russian #1

So, it’s been over two weeks since I left the States. This past week, I began my Russian classes here at the university. My Russian is still virtually non-existent, but the class is helping it increase exponentially. Although I’m sure that all of you are absolutely fluent in Russian, I thought you might want a refresher on some helpful Russian phrases.

  • как дела? (Kahk) (dee-lah) = How are you?
  • хорошо (Hah-rah-shoh) = Fine/Good.
  • я не понимаю по-русски. (Yah) (nyeh) (pah-nee-mah-yoo) (pah-roos-skee) = I don’t understand Russian.
  • классно (class-nah) = Cool.

Lastly, and most importantly:

  • я хочу кафе. (Yah) (hah-choo) (kah-fee) = I would like coffee. :]
3 comments

  1. On your list of priority words, I think you need to learn “awesome”. Barney would be proud.

  2. You’re right, I am fluent in Russian.

    I’m glad you are learning so much! I love reading your posts. The most important thing is that you learned how to order coffee. :)

  3. Scott!

    In cleaning our office found your blog name from the time you wrote it down for us months ago at Lemstone! I’d thought we lost it. God is good. We’re excited to read where he takes you.

    Mallory & Brian

Leave a Reply

