A few pictures

If you’re friends with me on Facebook, you can see some more, but here are a few pictures of where I am.

DSCI0420

My dorm from the outside. I live on the third floor.

DSCI0416

My dorm room. Currently one of my other team members is in the room with me, and another will be arriving soon. These mattresses were paper thin, but we’ve gotten thicker ones since then.

DSCI0432

The entrance gate to the university where I’m taking my Russian classes.

DSCI0427

These are the Tien Shan mountains. They’re only a couple miles from where I’m staying. Aren’t they some of the most beautiful things you’ve ever seen? I’m going to try to take some of the friends I’ll be making this year on a hike there.

3 comments

  1. a hike there would be awesome! you think it’d be a day hike or an overnight one?

  2. At this point, I have no idea. Probably a day hike. I hear that the mountains are GORGEOUS in the winter. And I hear that skiing is pretty cheap. :]

  3. Um, I LOVE MOUNTAINS!!!!!! Please take large amounts of pictures for me :)

Leave a Reply

